Schedule Free Consultation
or call at:
619-819-9180 (US/CANADA)
624-105-1670 (MEXICO)

Testimonials

Stephanie & Vick Hermandez

Stephanie & Vick Hermandez

January 2017
Hi Melissa! 
I just wanted to send my own thank you email expressing how much I appreciated your hard work and dedication to our wedding. It was a beautiful event and far surpassed my hopes for the day. When we first thought of Cabo as our destination I had no vision of what I wanted, I just knew the magic we feel down there would make for an unforgettable experience for our family and friends. You made everything for our guests seamless and from what we've been told by numerous guests, "the best wedding ever"! I only wish that Vic and I could have been guests to our own wedding!!  
Vic is an extraordinary person and I'm grateful you got to spend time working with him. He is very hard to impress and you were always one step ahead of him. That's impressive! I have the crazy ideas and he makes them happen, we are a great team and you did such a good job of listening and executing both our needs.  
Professionally, you are intuitive, efficient and hard working. Personally, you are sweet, kind and knew how to make us feel special. We didn't feel that this was just another wedding to you nor did it feel cookie cutter. I also saw you rocking out so I'm hoping it wasn't ALL hard work!  
Thank you again for all your devotion to our big fiesta, we already miss the weekly check-ins and homework!
Samantha & Dustin DuMoulin

Samantha & Dustin DuMoulin

September 2016
Thank you so very much for a wonderful wedding. Everything was perfect. Everyone kept telling me what a good job I did, but I always responded with "I could never had done anything with out you and you company. The night of the wedding was absolutely lovely. Everyone loved the food, location and all the attention to detail was outstanding. Thanks again and if ever I hear into anyone else looking to get married in Cabo San Lucas or San Jose del Cabo, your company and you will be referred right away. 
 
Laura Edwards Mother of the Bride
Dorothy & Anthony

Dorothy & Anthony

July 2016
I would like to thank you, Suzanne and the staff at Creative Destination Events and Linen, Things and More for an absolutely amazing wedding experience. 
 
Your companies made planning a destination wedding an ease. From the very beginning, I knew I was in good hands.  
Your companies were professional and responsive every step of the way. The vendors you suggested were top notch. I never imagined planning a destination could be so simple.  
 
Our initial face to face meeting in Cabo was also flawless. I again felt very secure in my decision to have your companies provide my wedding services.  
 
As wedding planners, Creative Destination events made my wedding day seamless; even with the last minute change from the beach ceremony to the villa due to the rain. There was never panic or disorganization. Your staff interceded when necessary and execute the changes without me having to worry about a thing. I cannot thank you enough for such a stress free wedding experience.  
 
Again, I can’t say how happy I am with the process and your companies.  
 
Thank you for everything. 
 
Dorothy and Anthony
Linda & Jeff

Linda & Jeff

July 2016
You and your team were absolutely incredible!!! You kept us focused on all the details leading up to the big day! You were amazing throughout the entire process of pre-planning, arrival, set up, execution and during the entire wedding day!! 
 
I'm not sure that we can adequately express our gratitude to you....so we'll just say THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!! 
 
As far as the vendors: flowers, linens, decor, DJ and photographers....again, all incredible and all exceeded our expectations! 
Robina & Elias

Robina & Elias

June 2016
I couldn't have asked for better coordinators for the most important day of my life. You two have been wonderful from the beginning of my planning. You understood my vision and executed it perfectly. I was absolutely blown away, as we're my guests! 
This was our first time coming to Cabo and didn't know what to expect, especially for having our wedding there. I met a lady on the flight over and she was there to get married as well. She told me she came out 3 times to check everything out. She thought I was insane to put my trust in a company that I've never worked with before. But like I said, from the very beginning Suzanne and Jennifer answered every question, every concern and assured me it will be amazing. Ant that's just what it was. From picking the venue to picking up the equipment the day after the weddng, they have been nothing short of wonderful.  
Thank you for all your help and making the start of our marriage a great experience. 
Jeremy & Julia

Jeremy & Julia

June 2016
Julia and I still can't believe how amazing everything was. I think both Creative Destinations and Linens, Things, and More completely nailed it. While both Julia and I have a strong personal sense of style, we didn't really know where to begin when it came to taking that style and applying it to a wedding. I feel as though you guys went above and beyond to help turn our concepts into a reality and then made sure that everything was executed perfectly. 
 
Father of the groom: Steve’s comments:  
 
Joan and I want to thank you again for everything you did to make Julia and Jeremy’s wedding so special. Everything was perfect - exactly what the two of them dreamed about! We know how difficult it is to make things appear to be seamless, so we really appreciate your attention to detail. Everyone had a wonderful time, and fantastic memories were made for a lifetime. We wish you all the best — Steve
Heather & Michael

Heather & Michael

May 2016
Hi Melissa! 
 
I want to start by thanking you again for creating such a beautiful, wonderful wedding for us. It honestly and truly exceeded all our expectations, and I was so happy with how everything turned out. I did not really have any idea of where to begin or how to go about planning a wedding, and I really appreciated all of your advice and expertise. You are welcome to use any of my comments as a testimonial, and I would also like to post positive reviews for you wherever you would like. 
 
Overall, the experience was very positive and the end result as I said was absolutely beyond our dreams of what we hoped our wedding would be. 
 
Creative Destination Events did a wonderful job planning out every aspect of our wedding. I was incredibly impressed with the level of professionalism displayed on the day of the wedding. Everything was incredibly smooth and seamless and the timeline was followed, and this was all thanks to Melissa's skill and talent, as well as her fabulous assistants. Melissa was so calm and cool and I knew that I didn't have to worry about anything- I knew that Melissa would make sure everything was on schedule and as it should be. She was able to kindly but firmly let people know if they were in the wrong place at the wrong time (some of our guests didn't quite take the hint when it was time to go sit down) and she was able to juggle a thousand things at once- including my last-minute requests and questions. 
 
The vendors that you suggested were all fabulous, and were worth every penny. 
 
Overall, CDEC handled everything so well. Any question or request I had. Melissa either knew the answer or found the person who would.  
 
Once again, I would like to extend a very heartfelt thank you to you Melissa. and a huge thank you to all of your staff as well. It was simply magical, and I can't thank you enough. 
 
All the best, 
Heather
Zai and Eddie

Zai and Eddie

April 2016
Hello Melissa, We already miss Cabo and we miss working with you guys are you were all so kind and dedicated to creating our vision. 
 
Creative Destination Events you all did an amazing job handling the planning of the wedding. We were so thankful for your hard work and effort to make sure everything went smoothly before, during, and after the special day. We’re sure we would have been lost without your help with the entire process. You all put in so much time before the big day to arrange everything and on the special day you worked hard to keep everything together and smooth and allow everyone to have a very special time. We’ll always remember you guys and we appreciate everything you’ve done in support of our wonderful wedding day, thank you!  
Overall we were impressed by how much care and attention you gave us and at the end we felt really close to you guys – you became a part of our wedding experience in a much bigger way than we had thought. We’ll always remember all the time we spent planning and finalizing down to the last minute and we thank you sincerely for your absolute dedication to the success of our wedding day. We hope to be back in Cabo soon and we hope we can have a chance to see you all again for some margaritas! Love, Zai and Eddie
Rochelle and Peter

Rochelle and Peter

February 2016
Melissa, It was an honor to have the Suzanne Morel companies in charge of our big day. As I told you earlier, we had several guests tell us it was the best wedding they have been to! We want to extend a special thank you to everyone: 
Suzanne - As busy as you are, you still took the time to be with us, not only in the planning stages but on the big day as well. Your attention to every little detail let us know that you truly cared about our day. Thank you so much! 
Melissa - You were extremely kind to us throughout the entire process. That means a lot! I know you put in countless hours and some late nights to make sure everything was ready. You did an awesome job on the wedding day. Trying to coordinate 10 different companies and 70 different people , all with different personalities, has to be extremely difficult. But you did it to perfection, and we were never once worried about anything. You were probably one of the first to show up and I know you were one of the last to leave. We truly appreciate everything you did for us! We also understand that there are many other people involved in the planning and set up process that worked there tails off. Without them, things are difficult to achieve. So please let them know we say THANKS! 
 
Creative Destination Events: A very professionally run company. We appreciated the fact that Suzanne made it a point to be the first person to talk with us. She is a very invested owner which gave us, as customers, a good feeling from the beginning. I hate to bring it up, because everything was so great, but I know you are looking for all of our opinions. 
The wedding day could not have been executed better. All last minute items were taken care of a few days before the wedding which allowed the big day to go so smoothly. We didnt notice one problem the whole day! We also appreciated all the time that was spent with us during our planning trip a couple months before the wedding. I know Melissa had some late nights during our stay and we really appreciate her attentiveness during that time. We felt great after that trip, knowing that we accomplished a lot and had a defined list of what was left to be done. Overall, everyone was very responsive, very well organized and most of all very kind and accommodating!  
 
All in all, you guys are awesome and have an amazing staff and great companies! Next time we are in Cabo we will give you a call and drop in to say hola if it works with your schedule! Thanks for making our day so great! Until next time, Rochelle and Peter Lampson
Ashley & Jeremy

Ashley & Jeremy

February 2016
Hi Melissa, First of all thank you for being the best wedding coordinator ever!! 
You are truly amazing and both Jeremy and I can't believe how on-top of everything you were the entire day of our wedding.  
We had such a beautiful ceremony and the reception was a ton of fun. Everything was beyond what we could have ever expected.  
 
Specifically to the wedding planners- yourself and Carmen and whomever else was involved; you were always extremely detail oriented, you answered my emails and phone calls immediately and you were always eager to ensure I was completely satisfied with each and every choice in decor, flowers and anything else involved in the process. When we were about to walk down the aisle, I remember looking at you, juggling 3 cell phones, trying to ensure I would walk down at that specific 3:25 second point in the song. That really floored me as I did not expect you to personally take on such a small yet specific detail that I'm certain most other wedding coordinators would have left to chance. We were very impressed with how hands on everyone was and how eager you all were to ensure we had the most memorable wedding day possible.  
 
With regards to the wedding decor and design- Everything was gorgeous. We loved that the Linen's Things and More team invited us down to see a mock set up of the tables which was a huge relief having made all of our decor choices via email and phone. It gave us a huge piece of mind to see everything before the big day. We really appreciated everyones creativity and flexibility when it came to sticking within our budget while ensure our vision came to life. The table runners, centrepieces and lantern were exactly what we had in mind and the flowers were beyond what we were expecting. We were floored by how above and beyond the florist went, giving us extra pieces free of charge to make the ceremony and reception areas look flawless. We received so many compliments about how perfect everything looked and we wouldn't have changed a single thing if we could go back in time.  
 
Finally my hair and makeup- I was extremely nervous to have my hair and makeup done without a trial and despite a language barrier between myself and the stylist, she did everything I was hoping for and more. She truly was a mind-reader and I felt an instant connection as she really seemed to understand what I was looking for and what would make me feel beautiful on my big day. When I asked to look like a "Victoria Secret Model" I didn't think she'd actually make me look like a super model....but she did! I felt amazing and isn't that the most important part of the day...just kidding haha...the coming together or two special people who love each....that's the most important thing ;) 
 
Thanks again for everything! Much of what made our wedding the most special day of our lives is because of all of you and how incredibly intuitive, detail oriented and hard working you all are.  
 
Thank you, Ashley and Jeremy
Jennifer and Ryder Prat

Jennifer and Ryder Prat

January 2016
Again I must say my most grateful thanks to you and your staff for making my son’s wedding the most absolutely perfect event. Everyone continues to compliment everything you did and they all loved the rehearsal dinner way beyond belief. Thank you for being my friend. Mrs Prat
Natasha and Jason Shapiro

Natasha and Jason Shapiro

December 2015
It is my pleasure to give you a review of how I saw the wedding of Natasha and Jason progress from the working plans to the culmination of the wedding and the experience in Cabo. 
I can say without a doubt Jason chose the perfect Wedding Planner. What was amazing from the beginning was that Jason wanted to be responsible for the decisions made during the wedding week of December 20-27, 2015. Although the wedding was everything Mr & Mrs Bolouki wanted, Jason was the individual who was in constant contact with all people involved in planning the event.  
 
A shoutout to Suzanne Morel and Staff for providing us the opportunity to learn about Cabo and all the different venues. Your promptness of returning phone calls and emails was excellent.  
I believe after you had spoken to Jason several times you realized the vision he and Natasha had for their wedding day, and were then able to move forward with ease. You provided him with different options for catering the wedding reception and dinner at the Villa. You were spot on and realized that Jason and Natasha knew exactly what they wanted. Communication is everything when doing a destination wedding. I think you were made aware pretty early on in the planning what their expectations were, and what would make them happy. Having the ceremony at the Sheraton beach was beyond beautiful. Your follow through once we were in Cabo was excellent. You were at the Villa prior to the Rehearsal, stayed with us and insured that everything would be perfect the day of the wedding...and it was. The hair and make up girls were unbelievable. Natasha was the most beautiful Bride, stunning doesn't even hit the mark, she looked like perfection. Even the Mothers of the Bride and Groom loved their looks that evening! The photography from Carlos Aboyo was fabulous, he captured the Bride and Groom to perfection. Every time I look at their photos I imagine seeing them on a Bridal Magazine Cover! 
You worked fabulously with the caterers. Everything they prepared was delicious! Having the cocktail reception in the Courtyard was brilliant. The patio for dinner was set up perfectly and was so pretty, again exactly what Jason and Natasha wanted. The Chefs and servers should be commended. It was obvious the guests were having so much fun, having music being played and dancing was the best!  
The evening was so beyond perfect. It is several weeks later and I can say as Mother of the Groom I'm still feeling "over the moon" as is my husband and the the Bolouki Family. 
In addition, I want to thank you for all the assistance you gave me in choosing the perfect venue for the Rehearsal Dinner...Sunset Mona Lisa. Working with David Montiel was a delight. Once we knew it would be held there, it became easy to choose the direction we wanted for the evening. The setting was stunning and having the Italian food buffet was perfect. 
Melissa, it's my pleasure to give you the most outstanding 5 star review. Thank you for making the Bolouki/Shapiro Wedding everything they wanted for their Wedding Day. The memories created in Cabo will be in our hearts forever. 
 
Warm regards, 
Maddy
Brittney & Jared

Brittney & Jared

November 2015
Thank you for being a part of our day! What an amazing and overwhelming experience it was.Regarding your performance throughout the process, we cannot give enough praise. You and all of your co-workers were extremely knowledgeable about the local vendors, event spaces and options we had available to us. Your attention to detail came in very handy as we are obviously not experienced wedding planners like you! We appreciate all your suggestions along the way - the event turned out to be beyond our expectations. We also appreciate the fact you were able to provide all the services required for our wedding - from flowers, to food, to linens and décor to a DJ. All of this is extremely helpful and we couldn’t have done it without you! As far as the day of the wedding goes - you went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you so much for being there with us every step of the way to make sure all aspects of the event went off without any problems.  
 
Thank you again, Creative Destination Events. We'll be back in Cabo in a few months - we hope to see you then!
Amber & Jake

Amber & Jake

October 2015
Hi Melissa, Suzanne, and team! 
 
From our first phone conference, we knew Creative Destination Events was the company we wanted to plan our dream wedding. The warmth and excitement Suzanne and her whole team exudes is infectious. You might as well think it’s their child about to get married! They are THAT happy to help you plan your wedding. 
 
When we first met, Melissa guided us through many decisions that go with planning a wedding. Melissa would give us her honest opinions when we asked and the best advice during the times that were most needed. Their calm and cool demeanor helped comfort us and made us confident when we needed to make tough choices. Then, at the end of our wedding planning trip to Cabo, we learned our “ocean front” villa was missing it’s stairway access to the beach. Kind of necessary if you intend on having a beach wedding. Before I had hired Creative Destination Events, I had already booked a villa to host our wedding with our travel agent. Fortunately, with my travel agents help (and purchasing insurance!) I was able to make the switch to Villa Serena at Blue Sea. But not until Creative Destination approved the villa first! Melissa and the Creative Destination team went to Villa Serena and took plenty of pictures and measurements to ensure the second time booking a villa was a charm. Stressful? Of course, but Melissa did her best to absorb most of that stress. 
 
Villa Serena exceeded all expectations when we arrived with our whole family. Jake and I could not believe this was the villa that would host our wedding. It is so naturally beautiful, however, to see the Creative team enhance the beauty without taking away it’s beach charm was pure talent. Not only that, the vendors that Creative Destination work hand in hand with are all AMAZING. Sara Richardson, A Matter of Taste, Cabo Floral Studio, and everyone we hired are not only amazing professionals, they are all such wonderful people. We were truly blessed to have found such wonderful people to help us make one of the most important days of our lives an amazing experience for everyone who attended our wedding. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH! Our wedding was everything we dreamed of because of Creative Destination Events! 
Sophia & Joe

Sophia & Joe

October 2015
Having Melissa as a wedding planner was the best choice we ever made!  
When I first met Suzanne, the owner, over the phone I was intimidated by all the things that needed to be done for the wedding. I had lists of things I wanted, but she brought up all kinds of things that I didn’t even consider. She assured me that we would work together in phases and that they would help keep everything organized, so I didn’t have to. Suzanne was also able to identify that I would work well with Melissa, who helped me with all the details and was a saving grace at the wedding.  
Each phase of the wedding planning included lots of email communication, with as many voice conversations as I desired. Melissa was so flexible to work in any time that fit my busy schedule.  
I felt that Melissa really understood my budget limitations and she worked hard to accommodate what I wanted into my price range.  
 
The day before and day of the wedding, Melissa was really truly remarkable. She was there on time, had everything ready, and I was confident in her ability to organize and prepare the Villa for the wedding. She had all of her questions answered ahead of time and this allowed me to really enjoy my family and the event. She paid attention to every little detail of the Villa, and even included beautiful accents that we hadn’t talked about but made all the difference. For example, there was a beautiful little water fountain in front of the Villa, and during the wedding I noticed there were white rose petals in the fountain. Melissa listened to my requests and her ability to be flexible and make do with what we had available to us at the Villa was remarkable. All of my family and friends also loved her, they felt that she was approachable, hard working, and that she did a beautiful job planning the best day of my life. 
I would recommend Melissa to anyone having a wedding in Cabo, she made the entire process easy and seamless! 
Thank you so much for all of your hard work, we sincerely appreciate it!!!
Tiffany and Miles

Tiffany and Miles

July 2015
My husband and I had quite the journey planning our small destination wedding in Cabo San Lucas. We were supposed to get married at a resort in November of 2014. Unfortunately, Hurricane Odile devastated Cabo and caused so much destruction that we cancelled our wedding. Suzanne told me that if we decided to come back and have our wedding in Cabo, that she would give me the wedding of my dreams. We rescheduled our wedding for July 2015. About a month before, I got a call that the resort was not going to be reopened in time for our wedding. That evening Suzanne called and asked what we thought about a villa. A large private house that all of our guests can stay at and we could have the wedding there. Suzanne and her team went above and beyond and we had our dream wedding on the beach and the reception at the villa. Everyone was professional but more than that they were personable. The way they took care of us to give me everything I ever wanted, I could never say thank you enough!
Brittany & Alex

Brittany & Alex

July 2015
Melissa with Creative Destinations produced the wedding of our dreams. What makes her and her team special is their ability to really understand your vision, and give you the wedding "you" want. The attention to detail is what sets them apart. As well as the seamless transitions from ceremony to cocktail party to reception to dancing. Thank you for giving us a day we will always remember.
Candice & Corey

Candice & Corey

June 2015
Hi Melissa, Now that everything has settled and everyone has made a safe return home, I want to “thank you” for making our daughter’s wedding a dream come true! It was simply the most beautiful wedding I’ve ever experienced! You were just adorable and everyone involved in the wedding spoke so highly of you and said you had the perfect temperament for handling weddings. Please extend my “thank you” to Suzanne, the Florist and the Baker as well as the entire Linens, Things and More staff for all they contributed to achieving such a beautiful outcome. I would definitely recommend you to others interested in planning a destination wedding in order to have their dreams to come true. Thank you so much, we will never forget you!
Joyce

Joyce

May 2015
Hi Melissa, I just wanted to send you a note to thank you again for everything at Villa Belissima. It could not have been more perfect. You handled everything perfect, so organized, I should bring you here and have you organize my life!! You were a pleasure to work with, all your suggestions were great, the tables looked beautiful and you were so nice to add treatments and move treatments when needed. Confirming reservations, transportation, everything was perfect! I am sure I am forgetting something!! I cannot thank you enough for making my family vacation perfect!! Till we meet again, I wish you good health and happiness!! (next time will be much easier, I will just duplicate everything you did for me this trip!!) Thank you again
Michelle & Doug

Michelle & Doug

February 2015
I honestly cannot thank you enough for the beyond fantastic service your team provided for our wedding. From the very beginning of this process you helped me to put together a beautiful design for my wedding and you never missed any of the details! You were so patient when I added items and changed items and your communication was awesome. You just really understood what I wanted and went above and beyond to make it happen. Execution of our wedding was completely and utterly perfect! If I had my wedding to do all over again I would not change one single thing.
Meghan & Manny

Meghan & Manny

August 2014
Manny and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Suzanne Morel and her fantastic team at Creative Destination Events. Suzanne and her team were extremely professional and provided quality customer service. They went above and beyond the call of duty. It’s because of Suzanne and Creative Destination Events that we even had a wedding at all! With a change in venue less than 48 hours prior to our wedding day the team was able to finalize decorations, linens, flowers, venue, menu etc. without any hiccups. We received wonderful feedback from family and friends on how lovely, professional, and creative the decorations were...especially the gorgeous linens, flowers, lighting and the crystal tree arrangement!
Carol & Michael

Carol & Michael

July 2014
I cannot begin to express how grateful we are to ALL of you. Our wedding was PERFECT!!! I want to do it all over again because it was so much fun. Everyone and everything went according to plan without any flaws and we even had a surprise dancing at the end. Thank goodness for the kids who can entertain so easily. Too funny. 
 
Melissa: THE best wedding coordinator ever! You were there yesterday to pick up all of the pieces and to guide us along to make the day absolutely flawless. I was surprisingly relaxed and at peace the whole day. I knew you knew the vision of our wedding and it came out better than I could ever have imagined. And thank you for getting the last minute newspaper. I appreciate it more than you know!
Magdalena & David

Magdalena & David

July 2014
We both had such an amazing experience the day of the wedding and I truly cannot thank you and everyone else involved enough for making it such a special and memorable day. From the very beginning, everyone on the team (make-up, design, coordinating) was so responsive, professional and kind. I liked how everyone listened to my vision and helped develop it into something lovely. It’s clear you all are extremely talented and have a passion for the work you do and that alleviated the wedding planning stress for me…I truthfully don’t think my wedding would have been a success without your team.